Mobile Menu Icon
Header Interior Image
Header Interior Mobile Image

Latest News

IPRA Champions Inducted into Hall of Fame

November 25, 2020

Kerrville, TX  -   Two IPRA World Champions were inducted into the All Cowboy & Arena Champions Hall of Fame at the Induction Ceremony held in Kerrville, TX on Nov. 14, 2020.  Twenty three-time IPRA World Champion Shawn Minor and six-time World Champion Barrel Racer Betty Roper were among the list of 17 inductees. 

Shawn Minor was a 23-time IPRA World Champion consisting of 9 Bareback, 4 Saddle Bronc, and 10 All-Around World Championships.  Additionally, he was a 26-time International Finals Rodeo qualifier, winning the Bareback Average twice and the All-Around Cowboy at the IFR 6 times. 

Betty Roper was a 6-time IPRA World Champion Barrel Racer and a 15-time IFR qualifier.  In 1987 she qualified for the National Finals Rodeo in Barrel Racing and was the Prairie Circuit Champion. 

Another inductee with an IPRA connection was IFR 2 Bullfighter Skipper Voss. He also worked the 1974 and 1978 NFR’s as a bullfighter and was crowned the World Champion Bullfighter in 1982.  Skipper was one of four individuals receiving the Founders Award at the induction ceremony. 

This was the fifth year of inductions for the All Cowboy & Arena Champions Hall of Fame.  Other members of the 2020 Induction class included Logan Adams, Robert Anderson, Roy Angermiller, Bennie Bender, Jim Curtis, Randy Daniel, Dave Garrison, Gene Graham, Larry Guy, Jim Hill, Tom Matthews, Gerald Payne, Jimmy Powers, Jack Ward and Benton Wardlaw.  In Addition to Skipper Voss, Founders Inductees included Dobbin Preece, Tanya Tucker and Johnny Rodriguez. 

The All Cowboys & Arena Champions Hall of Fame was established and founded by rodeo historian and former contestant, O.D. ‘Dean’ Anderson. It is an internet-based Hall of Fame for the purpose of recognizing top individuals in the rodeo and arena related world and people who love the Western culture.  Honorees may or may not be associated with associations that currently have a hall of fame.  Some honorees may also have been recognized by other halls of fame.