INTERNATIONAL PROFESSIONAL RODEO ASSOCIATION

<u>MEDIA GUIDE – NATIONAL CHAMPIONS</u>

From 1983 to 1986, the IPRA determined its world champions at the IFR in a "Super Series" playoff format. The top money winners in each event during the regular season were named National Champions. The format was changed in 1987 so that the top money winner in each event during the regular season & IFR combined would be the World Champion.

National Champions All-Around Champions

1983 Dan Dailey

1984 Dan Dailey

1985 Dan Dailey

1986 Dan Dailey

National Champions Bareback Bronc Riding

1983 Clint Corey

1984 Bobby Cooper

1985 Kenneth Phillips

1986 Mark Kreder

National Champions Saddle Bronc Riding

1983 Dan Dailey

1984 Justin Rowe

1985 Justin Rowe

1986 Justin Rowe

National Champions Bull Riding

1983 Mike Green

1984 Bobby Gillis

1985 Jerry LaValley

1986 David Bailey, Jr.

National Champions Steer Wrestling

1983 Jack Wiseman

1984 Clarence LeBlanc

1985 Britches Sims

1986 Britches Sims

National Champions

<u>Tie-Down Roping</u> 1983 Jim Bound

1984 Tom Walker

1985 Tom Walker

1986 Lynndel Walters

National Champions Barrel Racing

1983 Sherry Heam Blair

1984 Sherry Heam Blair

1985 Charla Hartness

1986 Karen Mostoller

National Champions Team Roping

1983 Wayne Walker

1984 Casey Cox

1985 Casey Cox

1986 Speed Williams