Rodeo Series

*** 2018 Rodeo Series ***


2018 Broken Horn Rodeo Buckle Series







Broken Horn Rodeo 2016 Series

Complete List of Rodeos for Broken Horn Series
Rules for Broken Horn Rodeo Series


Big Hat Rodeo Co. 2016 Series

Several new awards have been added to the Big Hat “Rich & Famous” Tour. New Tour awards include:

* Rookie Timed Event & Rough Stock award to the IPRA rookies earning the most Tour points in 1 or multiple timed or rough stock events, presented by Hoffman Trucking.:

* $500 cash bonus has been added to the Henry, IL rodeo for whomever wins the most Tour points in 1 or more events at that rodeo.
* A custom jewelry award has been added to the Girls Breakaway Winner at Monticello, IL
* Custom spur straps have been donated to Tour event winners by S K Leathers.
* $100 bonus to the winner of the Barrel Racing at Yorkville, IL.
* Custom frames to Tour Hi Point winner as well as all Tour event winners, presented by Nancy Larsen Creations
* Tour Hi-Point & event winners will receive photograph, presented by High Impact Creations.

Remember…there’s a $2500 cash bonus to the High Points Winner of the Tour, in 1 or multiple events, & $1000 cash bonus to each Tour event winner.
Points earned at the Eureka IL Rich & Famous Tour Finale Rodeo on Sept 30-October 1 will count for IPRA regional and world standings…For questions & more information go to

Click below for more:

Rich and Famous Tour Details




Further 2016 Details TBA



2015 Rodeo Series Below


                                                         SIX SHOOTER RODEO SERIES

Latting Rodeo Productions and Wooten Rodeo Company are proud to announce the second year for the Six Shooter Rodeo Series. Buckles and Cash awards will be awarded at the conclusion of the season at the Caruthersville Rodeo. In order for a contestant to be eligible for awards he/she must compete in the following Rodeos; Argos IN July 4,Wauconda IL July 11-12, Warren IL August 1, New Baden IL June 26-27, Fredericktown MO June 19-20, and Ironton MO, August 14-15
The winner of each event will receive a trophy buckle and all qualifying contestants will be placed in a drawing that will take place at the end of the performance at Caruthersville. The winner of the drawing will receive a six shooter after proof of FOID card.
The point system that will be in place is:
Contestant must enter and compete at least five of the six listed rodeos.
Everyone that competes in series will receive 10 points
First place will receive 10 points, second place will receive 8 points, third place will receive 6 points, and fourth place will receive 4 points.
Contestants can also earn points by competing in the other Latting and Wooten Rodeos. These points will only count if the six rodeo criteria is met.
Interpretation of the rules for the series will be the responsibility of Latting Rodeo Productions and Wooten Rodeo Co.

*Bonus points can be earned by competing at any of the following rodeos:

Hillsboro MO June 12-13
Cowden IL August 21-22
Anna IL August 19
Frankfort IN July 13-14
Kendallville IN July 16
Bicknell IN July 18
Wheaton IL July 25
Kankakee IL July 31
Marion IN August 15
Peotone IL August 23
Caruthersville MO Sept 11-12


                                         2014 BIG HAT CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

The Big Hat Championship Series is back for 2014. There are 10 participating rodeos.

Baraboo, WI July 10 ** Double points
Harvard, IL July 18-19 ***Triple points
Grayslake, IL July 24-25 ***Triple Points
Oregon, IL, August 1 ** Double points
Elkhorn, WI, August 15-16 ** Triple Points
Rockford, IL August 22-23 ** Double Points
Elkhorn, WI Bulls, Broncs & Barrels, August 27 ** Double Points
St. Ignace, MI August 29-30-31 ***Triple Points
Will be announced shortly…
NEW FOR 2014! Individual rodeos have added some great bonus awards. All competing IPRA contestants at these rodeos are eligible for awards. More Bonuses listed next Friday

HARVARD, IL $100 Wal-Mart gift card to all event winners
BARBOO,WI $250 cash bonus to high money winner in 1 or more events
GRAYSLAKE, IL $500. Cash bonus to high money winner in 1 or more events
OREGON, IL $100 Cash bonus to BBR-SBR & BR winners
ELKHORN, WI $ $100 Cash bonus to all event winners
BULLS, BRONCS & BARRELS: 2 DAY, 2014 trip package for 2 to Las Vegas in Dec. to high money winner in 1 or more events.…
ST. IGNACE, MI: $250 Cash Bonus to event winners & $100 bonus to runner-ups for entry info…

Series awards include: Highest Points Total (in 1 or multiple events)
$750.0000 cash bonus
Custom designed trophy buckle
Merchandise award donated by Timmermann’s Ranch & Saddle Shop, Island Lk, IL

Series awards for highest point total in each event
$100.00 cash bonus
Personalized equipment bags

RUNNER UPS IN ALL EVENTS will receive merchandise gift certificate
Merchandise awards donated by Timmermann’s Ranch & Saddle Shop Island Lk ,IL

To qualify for any Series awards you must be a current member of the IPRA and compete in a minimum of 7 rodeos and place in at least 1. Points will be awarded as follows:
1st place: 500 points 2nd place: 400 points
3rd place: 300 points 4th place: 200 points
5th place: 100 points 6th place: 50 points

A competition bonus of 100 points will be awarded for each rodeo you compete in.
Standings will be posted at each rodeo. Please contact Lenora with any questions…815/648-1957 home office and 815/823-3245 mobile or email us at

Free Bareback and Saddle Bronc Clinic

                                     2014 CANADA CUP RODEO SERIES  

*St-Antonin, QU
*Saint-Quentin, QU
*Dolbeau-Mistassini, QU
*Saint-Andre-Avellin, QU
*Saint-Gabriel de Rimouski, QU

To qualify for the Festival Western St-Tite Canada Cup contestants must compete at a minimum of 3 Canadian Cup Rodeos and be in the top 10 money earners in their respecitve events. For more information see full rodeo listing.

Top10 in each event qualify, plus 2013 Wild Time Champion & 2013 Canada Cup Winner. Twelve (12) in each event, 2 go’s, Top10 in Short Go. Standings will be based on these 5 rodeos. Canada Cup – September 6-7 St. Tite, QU.